Resources

For step-by-step guides for people who think they or a loved one may need treatment, visit: www.drugabuse.gov/related-topics/treatment

To find an Addiction Recovery Program support group for family members, go to AddictionRecovery.lds.org. or below is a list of anonymous 12 step programs as well.

Al-Anon/Alateen – http://www.al-anon.alateen.org/
Adult Children of Alcoholics – http://www.adultchildren.org/
Nar-Anon – http://nar-anon.org/
Families Anonymous – http://www.familiesanonymous.org/
Parents Anonymous – http://www.parentsanonymous.org/
Co-Anon ?Cocaine Anonymous – http://www.co-anon.org/
Co-Dependents Anonymous – http://www.codependents.org/

For those suffering with addiction, until your in a treatment program, below is many of the anonymous 12 step programs with most offering meetings on a daily basis.

Alcoholics Anonymous – http://www.alcoholics-anonymous.org
Narcotics Anonymous – http://www.na.org/

Other Anonymous Fellowships:

Cocaine Anonymous – http://www.ca.org/
Gamblers Anonymous – http://www.gamblersanonymous.org/
Dual Recovery Anonymous – http://www.draonline.org/

Emotional Health Anonymous – Emotional Health Anonymous:

Debtors Anonymous – http://debtorsanonymous.org/
Nicotine Anonymous – http://www.nicotine-anonymous.org/
All Addictions Anonymous – http://www.alladdictionsanonymous.com/
Chemically Dependent Anonymous – http://www.cdaweb.org/
Crystal Meth Anonymous – http://www.crystalmeth.org/
Dual Diagnosis Anonymous – http://www.ddaworldwide.org/
Heroin Anonymous – http://www.heroin-anonymous.org/
Marijuana Anonymous – http://www.marijuana-anonymous.org/
Methadone Anonymous – http://www.methadonesupport.org/
Pills Anonymous – http://groups.msn.com/PillsAnonymous
Prescription Anonymous – http://www.prescriptionanonymous.org/
Recoveries Anonymous – http://www.r-a.org/